Malteser madness!

Posted by Anna

I don’t really know why I did it, but I opened a box of Maltesers which was sitting on my desk (the left over from some prizes we got for a course earlier in the week) and then took one at a time and sucked on it until it melted in my mouth. I grazed on quite a few of them over the course of the last 90 minutes of the day. I don’t really know why I did it, in the sense that I wasn’t hungry, I wasn’t feeling tired and I wasn’t feeling low/depressed.

Emma called me at work feeling very down so I treated her to a nice dinner out this evening. She likes Italian so we went to a restaurant that we’ve only been to a couple of times before and had delicious meals. My calorie count is an estimate — I left pasta on my plate, simply because my stomach has shrunk and I can’t eat as much as I used to. I didn’t have a starter or dessert.

I will be a good girl tomorrow. :-)

Breakfast Yoghurt 75
Sub-total 75
Lunch Salad 80
Cottage cheese 208
Small bread roll 150
Sub-total 438
Dinner Chicken & brocolli w/ pasta 500
Sub-total 500
Snacks Fresh pineapple 85
Maltesers 300
Sub-total 385
Drinks 2 cups of tea + various 0 cal bevs 20
Sub-total 20
Total Calories 1,418
Leave a Reply

