Ticking Along

Posted by Sylvia

I’ve remained fairly strict with myself although in the summer heat it’s been more difficult to go out exercising. A few days I decided I would “swim” which ended up being one lazy lap and then half an hour on an air mattress. This probably doesn’t burn off very many calories.


My goal is to remain under 76 kilos which so far I’ve achieved, although I did blip up to 75.9 at one point. I’m weighing myself a few times a week to try to avoid any really nasty shocks – it seems to scare me into behaving well.

My big motivation is that I don’t want to have to spend weeks on a strict diet losing weight that I already dropped off. Also, I pulled out clothes that I fit into at this weight and it would really upset me to have to pack them away again.

So far, so good. It’s going to be hectic the rest of this month and the beginning of next. Then hopefully things will get quieter. I still want to get under 70 kilos.

Sorry that I’ve not been following your posts as much, I am going to try to spend more time here!

2 thoughts on “Ticking Along

  1. I can really sympathize – I know how difficult it is to keep off the weight when you are socializing. Good luck…

Leave a Reply

