For the Record

Posted by Jennifer

I tallied and recorded my calories today, but some spreadsheet difficulties have left me unable to post them (yet). I will say that I scarfed down about 1700 calories today. Some canned tuna and a lunch out conspired to make my sodium a bit higher than I would like *and* I still managed too much fat. However, I did rack up a couple of small victories. In addition to keeping up with what I ate today, I also managed to drink 3+ liters of water *and* I went for a 3.2 mile walk tonight. This is the same hilly walk that I was taking nearly every night 2 months ago. However, after 8 weeks of not walking regularly, tonight’s little jaunt nearly killed me. I was really huffing and puffing near the end. But I trudged forward, even when my husband gave up about half way through (wuss!) So… all in all, not a bad day. Hopefully, I’ll be able to post a more detailed report tomorrow. Cheers! :)

One thought on “For the Record

  1. Well done. I think you are right to count your victories and move on from what you consider failure. You just have to get back up on that wagon keep at it. I really admire that you can walk 3.2 miles!

Leave a Reply

