Drive Thru Madness and Me

Posted by Becky

This week I seem to be breaking all of my dieting rules. I’ve avoided breakfast, I’ve snacked instead of eating regular meals and today, I went through the drive-thru at Mcdonalds when I was peckish and got myself a “snack” (all 350 calories worth!). I ask myself: what is the point of eating nutritious but small meals when you are just going to get some greasy rubbish later on? I should have eaten properly at lunchtime.

Right, rant over. Time to get back to dieting.

Breakfast 1 slice Weight Watchers white toast 49
butter 20
1 egg, over-easy 75
Lunch Tomato Salad 30
biscuits 54
Cheese 50
Snack Bite of Lucy’s Happy meal 350
Dinner Chilli
125g gound beef 320
Chillies, onion, pepper, sweetcorn, tomatoes 60
kidney beans 20
Rice 81
1 glass white wine 78
Total Calories 1,187
One thought on “Drive Thru Madness and Me

  1. It’s hard not to feel like “I don’t want to have to do this”

    I notice you go under 1000 calories regularly – 900 was a breaking point for me. I could do it for a day or two and then I went off the rails. You only had 1200 cal, so you did fine. But it is maybe a case of being a bit too strict with yourself over all?

Leave a Reply

