Day 10 – Plums, Plums Everywhere

Posted by Georgina

The plum stockpile is reducing. I’m feeling really tired this evening as I had a late night last night, and I think I’m coming down with a nasty cold, so I’ll make this a quick post.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Breakfast Tesco BREAKFAST CEREAL Rice Snaps 113
Milk 3.7% fat 156
Cup of Tea 49
Total 318

A slightly higher cal breakfast than toast and marmalade, but I think it’s probably better for me.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Morning Tea Homemade Plum Jam 15
Total 15

I made plum jam in the morning, which was great fun and much easier than I expected. By herculean effort I managed to restrict myself to a taster teaspoon! Just as a vital part of the cooking process, you understand. Ahem.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Lunch BREAD White, Medium Sliced 238
Butter salted 36
CHICKEN Wafer Thin, Average 12
LETTUCE Iceberg, Average 1
Tropicana SMOOTHIE – Strawberry & Banana 135
Total 422

Nothing particularly out of the ordinary for lunch.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Afternoon Tea Cup of Tea 49
Total 49

As I knew that there was plum crumble in the offing in the evening, I was really good and managed to resist having a biscuit with my cuppa.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Dinner Carrots, steamed 8
Broccoli, steamed 7
Saute potatoes, in olive oil 150
Sainsbury’s FISH CAKES Cod 150
HP SAUCE Brown, Daddies Favourite 6
Plum Crumble, homemade 306
Sainsbury’s ICE CREAM Vanilla, Soft Scoop, BGTY 29
Total 656

By the time dinner came round I was absolutely ravenous to the point of actually hurting I was so hungry – so maybe skipping some sort of snack at 3ish is not that good idea. However, I was all geared up for that plum crumble I’d been looking forward to – I picked a fairly low calorie tea as well (well okay, not the sauteed potatoes part – but I did have a small portion of that, again to make sure I had enough cals for the crumble!).

The crumble was heavenly at the time even though it was a whopping amount of cals in really a very small portion. In retrospect even that was probably just too much though as I still feel bloated and full, and not that comfortable.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Late Cadbury HOT CHOCOLATE Instant Break 119
Total 119

I’ve included this just in case, but to be honest I’m feeling so full and pretty sleepy anyway, I may just go to bed and skip the hot chocolate tonight.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Exercise Exercise Bike (warm up 5 mins) -53
Strength Training -136
Total -189

Glad I did my exercise in the morning today. The evening would have been a very bad time to do it after all this food!

Time for the grand total…

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Breakfast Cereal and a cup of tea 318
Morning Tea Taster of jam 15
Lunch Chicken and lettuce sandwich with glass of smoothie 422
Afternoon Tea Cup of tea 49
Dinner Fishcakes, sauteed potatoes and veg with plum crumble and icecream to follow 656
Late Hot choc (maybe) 119
Exercise Warm up and strength training -189
Total 1,390

Now that total is a hell of a lot better than I expected it to be. And still much much less than I have been having. (Still way under my 1600 limit). So why do I feel so bloated and rubbish?

Must try and distribute the calories a bit better through the day tomorrow I think so it’s not all within the last few hours.

One thought on “Day 10 – Plums, Plums Everywhere

  1. Looks like a good day, I think.

    Will the crumble freeze so that you can send your future self yumminess?

    My Abel & Cole box came with a recipe for pear and plum crumble. It includes oat flakes and honey. I might give it a go – hmm, although I have no pears nor plums…

Leave a Reply

