Day 14 – Still ill, *cough* *cough* *atishoo*

Posted by Georgina

I’d like to do positive and witty, but quite honestly I just want the day over with so I can crawl into bed.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Breakfast Cup of Tea 49
Tesco BREAKFAST CEREAL Rice Snaps 76
Milk 3.7% fat 77
Total 202

Back to eating cereal (or cardboard soaked in milk as it tastes like at the moment).

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Lunch BREAD White, Medium Sliced 190
Butter salted 36
Homemade Plum Jam 29
Tropicana SMOOTHIE – Strawberry & Banana 135
Total 390

Comfort eating for lunch.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Afternoon Tea Cup of Tea 49
Plums raw 61
Total 110

And that’s the very last of the plums, yay!

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Dinner Chicken and Mushroom Pie 403
Carrots steamed 12
BEANS French steamed 7
Mashed potato 163
Cheese cheddar 97
Total 682

The one thing about calorie counting that surprised me was just how many calories many of my homemade stuff actually was… I would never have thought that the chicken pie would have had that many cals before.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Late Cadbury CHOCOLATE Dairy Milk 105
Cadbury HOT CHOCOLATE Instant Break 119
Total 224

TBH, the chocolate bar (one of those thin 20g ones) was more because I fancied eating something rather than I was genuinely hungry.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Exercise Cycle ride around local woods -330
Total -330

Be prepared for shock – it didn’t actually RAIN today! No rain means being able to go out on a real bike, and I was looking forward to testing out my new cycle computer as that’s a feature of the stationary bike I find quite handy. Only problem is, it told me at the end of the half hour ride that I had only burned 33.0 calories (erm… no, I don’t think so!).

From checking with various online tables and knowing the speed/distance that I ride I know it’s a factor of 10 out – I can only guess that I entered my weight or the size of the wheel with the decimal point in the wrong place or something. At some point, I shall dig the manual out again and redo it – for now, multiplying by 10 seemed the sanest thing to do!

So, how did I do today…

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Breakfast Cereal and a cup of tea 202
Lunch Jam sandwich and a smoothie 390
Afternoon Tea Cup of tea and two plums 110
Dinner Chicken and mushroom pie, cheesy mash and steamed veg 682
Late Small bar of choc and hot choc 224
Exercise Cycle ride through the woods -330
Total 1,278

Not bad, not bad. Let’s hope that it translates into some actual weight loss when I do my weigh in tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

