Day 20 – Starting to Feel a Little Human

Posted by Georgina

Too tired again last night so updating this the morning after. It’s been a stressful weekend, but the good news is I just feel like I’ve got the remnants of a cold now rather than feeling like I’m plague-ridden. So that’s a result. Can’t decide whether to go for a bike ride this morning though as I feel a bit wheezy. Will see how I feel in an hour or so.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Breakfast Tesco BREAKFAST CEREAL Rice Snaps 76
Milk 3.7% fat 61
Cup of Tea 49
Total 186

Breakfast is becoming a bit more routine now, which is good.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Morning Tea Cup of Tea 49
Total 49

Mum over for the day, so lots of cups of tea. I didn’t complain ;)

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Lunch Melons cantaloupe, raw 34
BREAD French Stick 122
Cheese brie 67
Salad 23
Butter salted 36
Tesco DRESSING French 22
Total 304

I never knew melons were so low in calories – they’re now my new favourite fruit!

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Afternoon Tea Cup of Tea 49
Total 49

Another cup of tea. Going to try and have some fruit with my afternoon cuppa today though, as I started getting really really hungry about half an hour before dinner and it hurt.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Dinner BEEF Roast, Sliced, Average 34
Carrots steamed 12
Cabbage savoy, steamed 8
YORKSHIRE PUDDING Average 114
POTATOES Roast 134
CAULIFLOWER CHEESE Made With Whole Milk 100
Bisto GRAVY Granules, Made Up 21
Colman’s MUSTARD English 9
Total 432

I was really nicely surprised that this total was as low as it was because it felt like I’d eaten loads (no guesstimates – all carefully weighed). I was careful to only take small portions of things, but even so there was a lot on my plate.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Late Bananas raw 105
Cadbury HOT CHOCOLATE Instant Break 119
Total 224

We have loads of fruit in the fruit bowl at the moment, so trying to be good and have that as first choice for snack rather than chocolate.

No exercise, it was a lazy Sunday. So just need the scores on the doors:

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Breakfast Cereal and a cup of tea 186
Morning Tea Cup of Tea 49
Lunch Brie, melon, salad, dressing and french bread 304
Afternoon Tea Cup of Tea 49
Dinner Roast beef and all the trimmings 432
Late Banana and a hot chocolate 224
Total 1,244

Not bad at all, especially as I had a big roast and no exercise!

2 thoughts on “Day 20 – Starting to Feel a Little Human

  1. Doh – you know, I even think Sylvia has pointed me at that link before. I’ve read it and thought, ooo that’s useful, then completely forgotten about it!

Leave a Reply

