Day 22 – Just Another Manic Tuesday

Posted by Georgina

Twas a long and stressful day. Not much else to say. (Oooo that rhymes).

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Breakfast Tesco BREAKFAST CEREAL Hoops, Multigrain 75
Milk 3.7% fat 61
Cup of Tea 49
Total 185

Ran out of rice snaps.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Morning Tea Cup of Tea 49
Total 49

Believe me, I deserved that cup of tea.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Lunch Tesco BREAD Baguette, French 84
Butter salted 36
Salad 21
Tesco DRESSING French 44
CHEESE Babybel, Original, Mini 120
Tropicana SMOOTHIE – Strawberry & Banana 135
Total 440

Am still enjoying fridge rummaging for lunch now both children are having school dinners. Is so much more relaxing and enjoyable – and is turning out to be healthier too as I have more time.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Afternoon Tea Cup of Tea 49
Sainsburys Ginger snaps 90
Total 139

The ginger snaps called to me, imprisoned in the biscuit barrel… begged for their freedom. I put them out of their misery.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Dinner Leek and Onion Tart 351
POTATOES New, Baby, Average 94
Cabbage savoy, steamed 8
Carrots, steamed 12
Butter salted 36
HP SAUCE Brown, Daddies Favourite 10
Total 511

I still get surprised when pastry things are so many calories – I shouldn’t really considering how much butter goes into pastry. Was very very very very nice though.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Late Cadbury HOT CHOCOLATE Instant Break 119
Butter salted 36
BREAD White 59
Total 214

A slice of hot buttered toast in the evening was just the ticket. Even if it did make it an overly buttery day.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Exercise Exercise Bike (warm up 5 mins) -54
Strength Training (20 mins) -134
Total -188

Getting bored of these exercises now – looking forward to October when I can swap them for something new (I change the strength training routine monthly).

Grand totals:

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Breakfast Cereal and a cup of tea 185
Morning Tea Cup of tea 49
Lunch Baguette, salad, baby bel and smoothie 440
Afternoon Tea Cup of tea and two ginger snaps 139
Dinner Leek and onion tart, new potatoes and steamed veg 511
Late Hot buttered toast and a hot chocolate 214
Exercise Warm up and strength training -188
Total 1,350

This is why I should have posted my weigh in yesterday – I thought this was under target, with new calorie goal it’s slightly over. Still, I didn’t think I did too badly considering I was having a “oh sod it” day.

2 thoughts on “Day 22 – Just Another Manic Tuesday

  1. It’s a good total.

    It’s the flour as well as fat in pastry which makes it high in calories. 100g of wholemeal flour, for example, is 319 calories.

    If you’re bored with your exercises now, why hold yourself to your once-a-month routine change?

  2. Hmm… I could change them I suppose, but I’m still finding the set challenging which means it’s worthwhile to keep them up. 6-8 weeks change is the recommendation but I get bored easily (and find every month easier to remember).

    I think I shall just have to find some more interesting ipod music :)

Leave a Reply

