Day 30 – *Yawn*

Posted by Georgina

I am officially bored of dieting now. It was novel and interesting for a month.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Breakfast BREAKFAST CEREAL Weetabix 126
Milk 3.7% fat 99
Sugars granulated 19
Cup of Tea 49
Total 293

Two weetabix is about a half a weetabix too many. I lost interest really towards the end.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Lunch Pot Noodle Tikka Masala 428
Galaxy Smooth Dark Chocolate 104
Total 532

Not a particularly nutritious choice for lunch. And why are pot noodles always tastier in the anticipation than in the reality?!

Oh, and WHY do Galaxy have in the nutritional info on the packet for the “46g bar”, when the bar is in fact 125g?! It’s really misleading. Especially as I’d just glanced at it initially and thought “cool, so dark chocolate is a lot lower in calories than milk chocolate – maybe I’ll switch”. Gits.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Afternoon Tea Cup of Tea 49
Total 49

Wednesday night is early dinner night, so no need for afternoon snackage.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Dinner Potato flesh and skin, raw 100
OIL Olive, Average 86
BEANS Baked, In Tomato Sauce, Average 82
Cheese cheddar 81
Salad 18
Tesco DRESSING French 44
Total 411

Not the best planned dinner in the world… it was nearly done when the kids told me they’d had baked potato, cheese and beans at school for lunch. *sigh*.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Late Cup of Tea 49
McVitie’s BISCUITS Hob Nobs 133
KP HULA HOOPS Original 129
Cadbury HOT CHOCOLATE Instant Break 119
Total 430

Early tea means lots of evening munchies. I didn’t do *too* badly.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Exercise Cycle ride around local woods -500
Total -500

This is what put me in a bad mood for most of the day. Bike computer got stuck half way around and I didn’t realise until I was almost back home so I had to guesstimate based on average calories burned when doing that route. Problem is, I know I did fairly well today and even hit 20kph a couple of times on the straight quiet parts – I would have liked to have known what the real value was.

Hey ho.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Breakfast Weetabix and a cup of tea 293
Lunch Pot noodle and some dark chocolate 532
Afternoon Tea Cup of Tea 49
Dinner Baked potato, cheese, beans and salad 411
Late Cup of tea, 2 hob nobs, a packet of hula hoops and a hot chocolate 430
Exercise Cycle ride through the woods -500
Total 1,215

Am now going to bed while I’m still winning and before I say sod it and binge on chocolate.

4 thoughts on “Day 30 – *Yawn*

  1. You eat fantastic things – that I cannot get here !!

    I would LOVE to try the Tikka Masala Pot Noodle…. I used to love the blue packet, I think it was sweet and sour chicken or something similar to that.

    Hobnobs …. Hula Hoops…..Galaxy……*sigh*
    I am off for my juice breakfast…

  2. I was having a naughty day – I shouldn’t really have eaten them.

    Funnily enough, I ordered the blue pot – but Sainsbos subbed it, the gits. The Tikka Masala isn’t that nice (but then I’m not a big fan of curry-flavour things anyway).

    I’m being better today. In between fantasizing about deep fried Camembert and profiteroles (encompassing my three sinful pleasures: cheese, chocolate and pastry!)

  3. You are terrible!! *laugh*

    I think you are trying to incorrigibly seduce us into eating wrong things and make our
    mouths water… if this is you on a diet, what do you eat when you are NOT on a diet?

    My mind boggles even trying to think about it !

    But, its fab as you are losing weight at the same time and you exercise… *sigh* I have celery sticks for my mid morning snack…. *sigh*

  4. I’m sorry – I’m not intentionally being subversive :) I’m coming up to my period which probably isn’t helping; I’m just on a big carb-fest and desperately trying to rein it in.

    I did decide very early on that I’d do better worrying more about portion control rather than cutting anything particularly out of my diet as I know I’d just get resentful and end up self-sabotaging. It’s been a big eye opener just how “normal” things can be fattening – I’d have said no brainer to chocolate or lots of sweets and icecream, but cheese and pastry – it still seems really mean that they are so evil!

Leave a Reply

