Day 31 – Just Plodding Along

Posted by Georgina

I’m trying to be less subversive today, honest Ginni.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Breakfast Tesco BREAKFAST CEREAL Hoops, Multigrain 75
Milk 3.7% fat 61
Cup of Tea 49
Total 185

Horribly rushed breakfast this morning because I got up late. Can’t say that I tasted much of breakfast!

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Lunch BREAD French Stick 122
Butter salted 36
Cheese brie 84
Salad 18
Tesco DRESSING French 22
Tropicana SMOOTHIE – Strawberry & Banana 135
Total 417

I had a ridiculously small piece of brie with my lunch. I’m afraid I’m starting to lust after deep fried Camembert and I didn’t even think I was that big a cheese fiend before starting this diet.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Afternoon Tea Cup of Tea 49
Hob nobs 133
Total 182

Okay, I did slip and succumb to hob nobs.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Dinner Chicken Rissoles 191
POTATOES New, Baby, Average 105
Butter salted 36
LEEKS, steamed 6
Cauliflower, steamed 8
SAUCE Brown, Bottled 10
Total 356

A fairly virtuous dinner. I made extra rissoles too and put them in the freezer for another day.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Late WINE White, Dry 119
Cadbury HOT CHOCOLATE Instant Break 119
Total 238

I have resisted eating for the sake of eating, and didn’t top up my spare calorie allowance with chocolate.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Exercise Exercise Bike (warm up 5 mins) -49
Strength Training (20 mins) -133
Total -182

For some bizarre reason, the exercise bike was harder, but the strength training easier. Soon time to switch over the strength training routine.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Breakfast Cereal and a cup of tea 185
Lunch Baguette, salad, brie and smoothie 417
Afternoon Tea Cup of Tea and two hob nobs 182
Dinner Chicken rissoles, new potatoes and steamed veg 356
Late Glass of white wine and a hot chocolate 238
Exercise Strength training and warm up -182
Total 1,196

Wow … I didn’t expect it to be as low as that! I feel less hob nob guilt now.

2 thoughts on “Day 31 – Just Plodding Along

  1. lol….its fantastic ! Well done….. (sorry, I wasn’t criticising you in my comments… I admire how you balance the good stuff with a hard slog on the bike!)

  2. *laugh* – don’t worry, I didn’t think you were. And after all, isn’t the whole point of this to have some accountability and the opportunity for someone to say “you ate *what*, yesterday?!!!”

    I am SO much better at not chain eating in the evenings now I know that someone will see what a pig I can be!!!

Leave a Reply

