Day 33 – Migraine

Posted by Georgina

Bit of a weird day today. I suppose I should have noticed something was up the last few days – I’ve been getting motion sickness/car sickness when I’ve been driving which is just weird. Plus those food cravings and hitting the carbs a couple of days ago.

It started out as a sort of sinussy headache thing, so I took a decongestant and a nurofen and tried to carry on with my day. It wasn’t until I got the dizziness, nausea and extreme noise intolerance that I realised it was a migraine. Not nice. Haven’t had one in over a year, so was a bit of a shock.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Breakfast BREAD White, Medium Sliced 83
Butter salted 36
MARMALADE Orange, Shredless, Average 26
Cup of Tea 49
Total 194

I started out feeling very groggy and slow to get going, so hubby kindly made me a piece of toast and a cuppa.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Morning Tea Cup of Tea 49
Total 49

Almost immediately needed another cup of tea. Knew I wasn’t 100% at this point, but had lots to get done.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Lunch BREAD White 200
Butter salted 36
Cheese cheddar 81
HAM Honey Roast, Average 18
Total 335

Rob made us lunch and this was the point where I took the nurofen and decongestant.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Afternoon Tea Cup of Tea 49
Total 49

Something hot and sweet to keep me going while I cooked the dinner.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Dinner CHICKEN Light Meat, Roasted 38
Cauliflower, steamed 8
LEEKS, steamed 5
POTATOES Roast, Old, Average 60
STUFFING MIX Sage & Onion, Made Up, Paxo 43
Butter salted 36
Sweetcorn Fritter 142
Bisto GRAVY Granules For Chicken, Made Up 17
Sainsbury’s SAUCE Cranberry 15
Total 364

Wouldn’t normally have a roast dinner on a Saturday, but we’re going out tomorrow to see friends and I’d already ordered the stuff in – the leftovers will at least make an easy tea tomorrow evening when we get back.

Felt really ill by the point I’d made it though, and had fairly small portions of everything and went to bed for a bit shortly after.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Late Cup of Tea 49
Bananas raw 121
Cadbury HOT CHOCOLATE Instant Break 119
Total 289

Another cup of tea when I got up again as I was cold and shivery, then later on a banana and I now feel much better. Looking forward to an early night though.

No exercise today. I was planning on going out on a gentle bike ride with my eldest son, but it just didn’t happen for obvious reasons.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Breakfast Toast, marmalade and tea 194
Morning Tea Cup of Tea 49
Lunch Cheese and ham toastie 335
Afternoon Tea Cup of Tea 49
Dinner Roast chicken, stuffing, roast potatoes, corn fritters and veg 364
Late Cup of tea, banana and hot chocolate 289
Total 1,280
Leave a Reply

