Day 35 – Still Headachy

Posted by Georgina

Going to make this quick and get to bed early (story of my life at the moment!)

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Breakfast Tesco BREAKFAST CEREAL Rice Snaps 76
Milk 3.7% fat 61
Fruit Bowl BARS School, Blackcurrant, Apple, & Pear 72
Cup of Tea 49
Total 258

Was a cycling day, so made sure I had a fruit bar to keep me going.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Lunch Cheese brie 234
BREAD French Stick 95
Butter salted 36
Salad 18
Tesco DRESSING French 44
Tropicana SMOOTHIE – Strawberry & Banana 135
Total 562

Was possibly a bit over generous with the portion of brie, but a) I was hungry and b) it needed using up. The latter is a poor excuse I know.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Afternoon Tea Cup of Tea 49
Total 49

Out of biscuits until next shopping delivery. I’m getting better at not buying lots in, especially of the junk.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Dinner Lasagne 701
Salad 18
Tesco DRESSING French 22
Total 741

I suspected the lasagne might be higher calorie than my normal dinners, but wasn’t quite expecting it to be that high – not so bad for today as it was a cycling day. However, I have leftovers for lunch tomorrow which could make the calorie count for tomorrow slightly … interesting.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Late Cadbury WISPA 209
OPTIONS Belgian Chocolate, Instant 36
Total 245

Rob brought me home a Wispa – fortunately I had the remaining calorie allowance left to eat it!

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Exercise Cycle ride around local woods -583
Total -583

A good ride.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Breakfast Cereal, cup of tea and a fruit snack bar 258
Lunch Brie, french bread, salad and a smoothie 562
Afternoon Tea Cup of Tea 49
Dinner Lasagne and salad 741
Late Wispa and hot chocolate 245
Exercise Cycle ride through the woods -583
Total 1,272
4 thoughts on “Day 35 – Still Headachy

  1. Wow, what a good day of food.

    It seems hardly worth giving you advice, given how well you’re doing, but did you really need the butter with the brie (yum)?

  2. Yes, because (rather greedily) I ate the brie separate to the bread!

    Now, if I can just shift this bout of general not wellness I seem to have got myself into over this last month, I’d be feeling like I was making real progress!

  3. You have had some real bad luck with your health these past few weeks. Are you having any rest days? without the cycling and running around?

  4. Hmm… you’re right.

    Technically, the weekend is supposed to be my “rest” days (for some definition of “rest” with young kids!) but partly because I want to have more evening treats at the weekend and partly because it’s been nice to go out for walks with the family when the weather is nice, I haven’t had a non-exercise day in a while.

    I have felt a lot better today though, so I’m hoping I’m over the worst.

Leave a Reply

