Day 36 – Feeling Good

Posted by Georgina

I’m feeling good about myself today. Don’t fall off your chairs in shock.

I haven’t had a headache all day. I’ve had some nice things to eat today without going overboard and haven’t felt particularly hungry. I’ve lost some weight despite being on my period. I’ve had my hair done. I’m wearing my nice skinny jeans and a top that suits me. I had a real “good to be alive” buzz after my exercise routine.

It’ll all go to pot tomorrow, but hey, today is good.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Breakfast Tesco BREAKFAST CEREAL Rice Snaps 76
Milk 3.7% fat 61
Cup of Tea 49
Total 186

Normal breakfast – it was a strength training day so avoided the fruit bar as I didn’t need the extra to keep me going.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Morning Tea Cup of Tea 49
Total 49

An unscheduled cuppa with the hairdresser.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Lunch Lasagne 526
Total 526

I had some of the leftover lasagne, but I didn’t eat a full piece and I had water not a smoothie to keep the total down.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Afternoon Tea Cup of Tea 49
Total 49

Felt a bit sleepy around 2.30pm so had another cuppa. Can’t say it stopped me feeling sleepy really, but was nice all the same.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Dinner Toad in the Hole 379
Carrots steamed 12
LEEKS, steamed 6
POTATOES New, Baby, Average 98
Butter salted 36
Bisto GRAVY Granules, Onion, Made Up 20
Colman’s MUSTARD 5
Total 556

This apparently is the kids’ “best meal EVER… can we have it every day, mum, canwecanwecanwe”. Makes a change from the “I don’t like it” whine!!

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Late GIN 37.5% Volume 52
Schweppes TONIC WATER Indian 66
OPTIONS Belgian Chocolate, Instant 36
Total 154

It was a veeeeery nice G&T too.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Exercise Exercise Bike (warm up 5 mins) -54
Strength Training (20 mins) -132
Total -186

New routine on Thursday – looking forward to the change, though was quite pleased at how much easier I found this set compared to the beginning of this month. Progress!

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Breakfast Cereal and a cup of tea 186
Morning Tea Cup of Tea 49
Lunch Lasagne 526
Afternoon Tea Cup of Tea 49
Dinner Toad in the hole, new potatoes and steamed veg 556
Late G&T and hot chocolate 154
Exercise Warm up and strength training -186
Total 1,334

Ta da! A completely unintentional exact figure day. Perfect!

It’s all going to go to hell in a handbasket tomorrow, isn’t it?!

One thought on “Day 36 – Feeling Good

  1. No, tomorrow will be another beautiful and perfect day :)

    Think positive…… tell the Universe you want another perfect day and it will happen. Say it, think it and believe it !!!

    (I have been reading The Secret and the Laws of attraction ;o)

Leave a Reply

