Day 301: Souped curry

Posted by Paola

This is my first post in the style of my Plan C.

11:10am  Cheese and celery sandwich + orange + tea

1:15pm  Cheese and corn relish snack

Something to eat when I was getting hungry while making a new batch of curry.

2:30pm  Vegetable curry + pint of fizzy squash

Made with tinned tomatoes, cabbage, beef-style pieces and the rest of the carrot soup I’d made last week but didn’t fancy eating. Flavoured with peanut butter, ginger, garlic and curry powder.

I wanted to serve a lot more than I took but I was actually satisfied after this bowl.

7:45pm  Tinned spaghetti in tomato sauce + pint of squash + tea + apple

Rather than have more curry, I decided on opening the last tin of Tesco Value tinned spaghetti in tomato sauce (200 calories). I added 21g of half-fat cheddar cheese as it goes awfully well when heating baked beans. The result was the same wonderful flavour. I had a couple of crisp breads for crunch.

I could have eaten it all over again once I’d finished. Instead I had a small apple and, later, a hot chocolate.

Leave a Reply

