Day 357: Catch-up

Posted by Paola

12:40pm Veg bacon and hotdogs with baked beans and cheese + bread + tea + apple

1:30pm Finn Crisp with chocolate hazelnut spread and prunes + fresh coffee

4:10pm Green beans and mozzarella with sun-dried tomatoes, lemon and oil + squash + orange

Followed by a Tesco Value milk chocolate digestive bar (100 calories) and tea.

7:40pm Tesco Value tinned spaghetti with cheese and Finn Crisp

Evening drink: pint of fizzy squash

Why I’ve added my past food diaries

Even though I was too busy to post my food diaries, I was still taking photos and noting what I ate. But, as I saw my notes pile up, I started to think I’d just pick up the food diary again once work eased up.

When I thought that no one was watching anymore, it started to affect how I thought about my food. A few times I figured I could just keep eating biscuits and no one would know. So I promised myself that I’d add all the food diaries eventually to temper my consumption of food.

I have to keep food diarying if I am to keep losing weight. And maybe I’ll even have to continue food-diarying after I’ve reached my target weight.

One thought on “Day 357: Catch-up

  1. I have been reading your notes and I thought you had stopped writing since you had lost a load of weight and didn’t think it was important to continue to do so.

    I know I have found that when I stop confessing, my weight starts creeping up. I have just GOT to write in the confessional for me to lose weight. I have decided, I will do that, whether someone is reading it or not.

    Keep up the good work Paola, you look fantastic, you have done tremendously well last year and I sincerely hope from the bottom of my heart that you will reach your goal weight very very soon. :)

Leave a Reply

