Back on the Wagon

Posted by Sylvia

I’m trying to be very strict about going back into calorie control mode as soon as things get quiet. I’m not sure how well this will work but it’s got to be better than putting it off forever waiting for an extended break.

I’m also using the wii fit but I’m a bit upset about it’s weight measuring. It’s adding a full 2 kilos to my scale (consistently) and although I know it’s not about the numbers, it really pisses me off to see that much of a jump in my chart which isn’t real weight gain. So I’ve not been doing my weigh-ins but I guess I better start. Maybe I’ll do a new chart so that it doesn’t feel like I’m right back at square one.

I’ve not been doing so hot on using it daily for exercise but I notice the tracking (and squeaky balance board acting happy to see me) seems to work in terms of keeping me doing the weigh-in and basic body test.

Monday Food:

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Breakfast 2 Coffees with Milk 60
Sub-total 60
Lunch Chicken with lentils and chard 555
Sub-total 555
Dinner Pork, rice and cabbage 305
Sub-total 305
Snack Hot Chocolate 74
Sub-total 74
Total 994

Tuesday Morning Weight: 82.7

2 thoughts on “Back on the Wagon

  1. Because it seems silly to commit to removing 2kg from my weigh-ins for the rest of my life. :)

    The scale upstairs went dodgy at one point so I don’t really trust it. Also, my doctor’s scale agrees with the Wii Fit scale so that is probably the correct figure.

    I’m just being pitiful. :)

Leave a Reply

