TGIF

Posted by Sylvia

Posting this early so that I don’t have to think about it tomorrow. I won’t be counting calories over the weekend.

The Thai paste was horrendous, by the way. I ended up dumping soy sauce and chile sauce onto the stir fry and it was OK – but I could have just done that in the first place! Oh well, it was worth a try.

A wonderful discovery is that it’s easier to cut down oil when you are cooking for two! One teaspoon was really the minimum to cover the pan but as I made two portions, I only ate half of that! I know it’s silly but I’d not really realised that I use the same oil when frying for one or two.

Meal Food | Drink Calories
Breakfast Milky Coffee 30
Sub-total 30
Lunch Lean pork 125
87g raw potato 67
1 egg 70
1/2 teaspoon oil 20
Thai paste 35
steamed vegetables 30
Sub-total 347
Dinner 225g lean lamb 300
yogurt 38
lime juice and spices 5
vegetables 50
50g couscous 188
Sub-total 581
Snacks soya 80
Options Hot Chocolate 32
Sub-total 112
Total 1,070

Exercise: 10 minutes of yoga. I felt stiff and unhappy so I did a brief workout this morning and that’s it. I actually went into the pool for the first time in months but I didn’t swim, I just waded in and stood there thinking “this is novel” and then got back out again.

I don’t think I really have the hang of this exercising thing.

Leave a Reply

