Day 485: Ascot carboot

Posted by Paola

Much of the afteroon, I had an urge to eat one of Frank’s Krispy Kremes. I had other calorific things instead.

12:50pm Cheese and sauerkraut salad sandwich + plum + coffee

1:20pm Crackerbreads with chocolate & hazelnut spread and sultanas + coffee

2:20pm fruit bar

5pm Veg, bean and tomato soup with Crackerbreads & spread + squash + plum

9:15pm Meat pie with sweetcorn and baked beans

Microwaved, as too hungry to wait for it to be baked in the oven.

9:30pm Bran flakes with peanut butter, jam and yoghurt + plum

5 thoughts on “Day 485: Ascot carboot

  1. I must admit, I have never tried the combination of Bran Flakes, with peanut butter (!), jam and yoghurt… The peanut butter bit, I must try now!

  2. Noooo. Banish peanut butter from your house. We only have it because Frank eats it but he doesn’t need to lose any weight.

  3. I still can’t get the nice low-fat yogurt locally and I refuse to be coerced into buying supermarket-own-brand – it’s just rewarding them for reducing my selection.

    So now I am yogurtless. :(

  4. Oh dear.. I was looking forward to opening my tub of peanut butter ! (But I haven’t!)

    Low fat yoghurt – why don’t you make it at home Sylvia? We always make our yoghurt at home in a huge pot that we leave overnight in the tumble dryer, wrapped in a blanket. We make it using 0% milk, and it comes out really good. We use it all the time and it lasts us a week on average.

Leave a Reply

