Day 18: Blueberries are allowed !

Posted by Ginni

I am in Ketosis and I love staying here!  It puts me off eating altogether and I have to keep reminding myself to eat so I can have the vitamins. I am still on BP medication, although I did take half a tablet yesterday as my BP is getting lower. I am not tired, I am not fatigued but I am not full of beans either. I am just not very hungry, so I guess that is a good place to be in since that’s been the main problem for me all these years.

Breakfast – Protein Shake (I love having these in the morning!)

Lunch – 12oz mixed vegetable stir fry (Mushrooms, peppers, onions, asparagus, bean sprouts) with curly lettuce with Soy Sauce and Balsamic vinegar

I could not eat all the vegetables and the boys made fun of me at the table, saying there’s plenty of green grass outside in the garden that needs cutting, since I have been eating lettuce every single day since I started this diet. But I like lettuce! Although I have decided that I really hate the taste of curly lettuce. I think I actually ate around 9oz of mixed veg for lunch instead of the 12oz I made.

I also had 2 melba toasts with 1 tsp of blueberry jam/relish (now that I know it is actually allowed!).

Dinner – was a sort of lentil, mushroom and onion patty with Asparagus and tomatoes
6oz veg (asparagus, tomatoes, mushrooms, onions)    3.5oz protein with 1 litre water, and needless to say I am absolutely stuffed!

I am getting a little tired eating so much meat protein, and would like to go vegetarian for a bit. I shall ask the nurse when I go to the clinic on Monday.

2 thoughts on “Day 18: Blueberries are allowed !

Leave a Reply

