Day 22: Fell off the wagon !

Posted by Ginni

I am embarrassed to say that I fell off the wagon on Wednesday by eating a sandwich. Hospitals and health centres drive me insane and my excuse is waiting for 4 hours for a blood test. I can’t go to the clinic until Monday when they should be getting all the xrays and blood test results and my treatment will start again. I am useless at monitoring this strict diet on my own, and I would say that I was 70% on track these last few days but not fully.

I didn’t gain any weight but I didn’t lose any either. So back on the wagon from tomorrow morning. Its hard to do this diet without the injections. B6 and B12 injections are my best friends I think ….

2 thoughts on “Day 22: Fell off the wagon !

  1. I guessed you fell ff the wagon when you stopped posting daily. Try to post daily, whatever you eat.

    It’s easy to give in to temptation. It’s very hard to get back onto the wagon. Well done for coming back!

  2. Thank you, and yes posting on a daily basis really helps. I have to stick to this regime, and my incentive is that I do not want to be a big 40 for my big birthday. My 20s were skinny, my 30s were not so skinny and my 40s will now be my skinny ones again, but I HAVE to kick temptation away. Its not easy though…..

Leave a Reply

