Day 24: Back at the clinic

Posted by Ginni

I finally got back to the clinic, and the blood tests had arrived. I seem to have a serious potassium deficiency, which makes me tired and exhausted so quickly, so my potassium has been doubled. I am told it would make me feel better after 48 hours. I was advised to have six smaller meals instead of 3 main meals which would make me last the day. So am going to try that.

My weight was up by 2lbs. Not happy!!!

Breakfast:  Dr B Protein Shake (Picked up a supply today)

Pre lunch:  1 small apple with chaat masala and lime juice (forgot to take pic)

Lunch:

60z Salad – Lettuce, Tomato, Cucumber with Chaat masala, pepper and fresh lime juice

 

Post Lunch: 

3oz cucumber, 5 mini melba toasts, 2 slices of soya salami (meat free)

 

 

Dinner:

4oz salad (lettuce, tomato, cucumber) 3 patties – (2oz chicken, 2oz courgettes, cabbage and onions) with 1 tsp Sriracha sauce and a sprinkle of chaat masala and lemon juice all over.

 

Final dinner at 7pm:

3 lettuce leaves with one patty (see below) and 2oz cucumber, 1 tsp of miracle whip on one of them, rest with chaat masala (both were equally good) and a glass of potassium drink.

 

Batch of Chicken and veg patties / meatballs – 

An accidental dish which I might never be able to make the same way again, but this has chicken, cabbage, courgettes, onions and egg white, lots of spices and it was delicious. I made a large batch to last me a few days and its ready to eat in the fridge. I baked these in the oven without oil, only PAM spray. I could freeze them, but I would rather keep these handy in the fridge.

 

Leave a Reply

