Day 26: Back on track

Posted by Ginni

Wednesday Weigh in this morning, down 2.8lbs *happy dance*  Been told to eat more protein ….


My Weight Chart:
Weight Chart

Breakfast:  Protein Shake

Mid-morning Snack:

4 Melba toasts, 2 slices of cheese and 3 slices of Turkey ham

Lunch: 

4oz Salmon, 4oz broccoli and a tsp of Italian dressing and pepper

Dinner:

3oz Salmon (with 1 tsp balsamic vinegar), 4oz lettuce, 2oz tomato and some lemon juice

Todays cheat:

I had 2 melba toasts with tuna when I was making them for the boys. They are still within my limit, but I snacked when I wasn`t hungry and didn`t really need to.

However, on a positive note, I went for a 30min walk by the river with the dogs and the boys. Hoping to do the same again tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “Day 26: Back on track

  1. Can you get Quorn or more meat-free stuff out there? They are usually lower is cals whilst still high in protein. I like the meat-free hotdogs, just 1 min in the microwave from frozen.

  2. Yes, we have a large variety of meat free stuff and trying them out one by one….. I have bought some Italian sausage hotdogs (meatfree) and hopefully will get to try them today.

Leave a Reply

