Reboot

Posted by Paola

After deciding to stop the alternate-day fasting, I abandoned myself to eating and am back to where I started this year, AGAIN.

My face is round and my clothes feel tight. I don’t like seeing my mother when I look in the mirror.

Thank you to Yvonne for faith that I would restart dieting.

Yesterday I had a veg sushi collection from Wasabi for lunch. I can buy the box from Waterloo station on the way to Breast Cancer Care.

In the evening I had tinned tomatoes with onion, chilli, Quorn, capers, sweetcorn + low-fat yoghurt and a drizzle of olive oil.

Today was the team’s Xmas lunch. I didn’t have breakfast and won’t have dinner (it’s 23:00 and I’m on a train on the way home from the pub).

I pre-ordered two courses – everyone else went for three and were super-stuffed afterwards.

I had mushrooms and goats cheese in pastry with roast potatoes, veg and gravy.

20121212-230348.jpg

Dessert was a fruit tart with a cream.

20121212-230605.jpg

Drinks: tea, coffee, diet Coke, 1 x rum

I’m not sure whether I will return to alternate day fasting and just try not to over-eat on the normal days.

I’d love to get back to losing 1.5 lbs a week but I can’t do it without staying under 1,200 calories. But I can’t do that consistently without weighing everything and calculating calories. And I still don’t want to do that.

That said, I’m back in the saddle.

How are you all doing?

One thought on “Reboot

  1. I’m in Spain and surrounded by deep fried food. This does not bode well. I’m increasing my exercise (walking/running) but I think in Jan I’m going to have to bite the bullet and count calories again. Recent photos of me have (re-)convinced me that I’m just not happy at this weight.

Leave a Reply

