Today is “tomorrow”

Posted by Paola

I am fast approaching the weight I was before I lost 70 lbs (32 kg) in 2008.

There are fewer clothes I can wear; I have a cupboard full of lovely skirts and blouses, new second-hand clothes I had to buy to replace my wardrobe.

I can’t do up the buttons of my jacket, let alone get into my winter coat.

Every day I say “tomorrow will be different.” But every day I relinquish control and then feel bad that I did.

Today is tomorrow.

I was able to lose 1.5 lbs a week on average in 2008 by staying under 1,200 calories a day. I know from recent attempts to reboot the diet, the max is now 1,000. *sigh*

I hope I have some company on this journey.

Lunch

Liver sausage and cheese salad. No oil. I switched to a dinner plate when I couldn’t get everything on the side plate. :-/

20140217-164322.jpg

20140217-165405.jpg

Leave a Reply

