Weigh-in day!

Posted by Anna

This is going to be a complicated post. :-)

I started this morning with a weigh-in and found myself down 2 lbs on last week — woohoo!


I’ve had a bit of a naughty day. First, I got to the canteen to find they had baklava on the dessert menu — and it’s something I really love. So I indulged myself. A bit. I was good and didn’t eat all of it. I guessed it’d be high in calories and my fears were confirmed by a website that gave the calorific value per cubic inch!

Back in the office that afternoon, we’d been given some luxury chocs so I had one! I could see me having to skip supper at this rate! I stopped it there though and was ‘good’ for the rest of the day.
:-)

Breakfast Fat free yoghurt 40
Lunch Chicken tandoori and salad 400
Baklava 233
Snack 1 chocolate 50
Dinner Weightwatchers chicken curry 295
Cadbury’s light mousse 60
Drinks Various beverages 50
Total Calories 1,128

I found my pedometer and set it up at lunchtime. After work, I did my walk to Clapham Junction and by the time I got home, I’d walked 8547 steps. The walk to the station this morning and the running around I did before lunchtime probably would have put me pretty close to the 10,000 mark. As promised, I took pictures in Battersea Park along my route, which I’ve shared below. It was beautiful and warm and the park was filled with people enjoying the first really warm day of the year.
:-)


People enjoying a warm day by the lake


The nesting swan – last year she had 7 cygnets!


The park was filled with walkers and joggers


The trees are filled with Spring blossom


I’m not sure who is taking who for a walk here! :-)

4 thoughts on “Weigh-in day!”

  1. Brilliant weight loss, brilliant calorie count and brilliant photos. I especially love the blossom. Thanks for taking the time to share them with us.

    P.S.
    You might be interested in this pedometer challenge from the Fat Bridesmaid.

  2. Anna,
    Your photos are so lovely. They make me quite homesick for Blighty!

    Also, you shouldn’t be too hard on yourself – you’ve done amazingly well on your totals. I couldn’t pass up chocolates or baklava.

  3. Anna, I forgot to say: I also found my pedometer. I’m going to strap it on tomorrow and get the horribly truth. I’m hoping it will say I do the required 10,000 steps a day and I don’t have to go to the gym!

  4. Oh, those are beautiful – what a lovely place.

    (I’ve searched everywhere for my pedometer – I’m thinking I must have left it in England – which means I won’t be able to get to it for a few weeks)

Leave a comment